• St. Lawrence

  • Sphinx

  • Shindell & Kaplansky Banner

  • Steep Canyon Rangers Banner

  • banner-nat-theatre-3shows

just announced section starts here

2014-15 SEASON
JAZZ, FOLK, WORLD & POP

Jane monheit- 160

The 2014-15 Season’s Jazz, Folk and Pop concerts series is now in full swing! This Fall, come hear such incredible artists as the Jonathan EdwardsSteep Canyon Rangers and Jane Monheit.   After the New Year, come back to hear the music of Amy Helm, Mavis Staples or an acoustic evening of Travis Tritt.  Click for a CALENDAR listing.

 

JAZZ, FOLK, POP & WORLD CONCERT LISTING

 

CLASSICAL SEASON

St. Lawrence String Quartet, Nov 25, 2013

The Classical Series continues in October with the St. Lawrence String Quartet and November brings pianist Sergey Schepkin performing Bach’s Complete Partitas for Keyboard. CLASSICAL CONCERTS

 

COMMUNITY EVENTS  New this year, take a look at our Community Connections concerts that are part of our Education & Outreach programs. On Sunday, October 26, hear 18-member chamber orchestra, the Sphinx Virtuosi.

HD BROADCASTS

Macbeth 160

The Metropolitan Opera’s 2014-15 Live in HD Season is now on sale with such lengendary productions as Carmen and Il Barbiere of Siviglia.  The HD broadcast of England’s National Theatre includes Skylight on October 28 and Of Mice and Men on November 13.

OCTOBER

Thursday, October 23, 7 PM
West Point Woodwind Quintet

Saturday, October 25, 8 PM
St. Lawrence String Quartet

Sunday, October 26, 3 PM
Sphinx Virtuosi & Catalyst Quartet

Tuesday, October 28, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Skylight

NOVEMBER

Saturday, November 1, 12:55 PM
Sunday, November 2, 2 PM
Met Live: BIZET: Carmen

Saturday, November 1, 8 PM
Pine Hill Project: Richard Shindell & Lucy Kaplansky

Thursday, November 6, 8 PM
Steep Canyon Rangers

Saturday, November 8, Time TBD
Jazz on the Rocks–Take 5
Eddie Palmieri Latin Jazz Band

Sunday, November 9, 3 PM
Alumni of the Yale Russian Chorus and Yale Women’s Slavic Chorus

Thursday, November 13, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Of Mice and Men

Friday, November 14, 8 PM
Jonathan Edwards

Sunday, November 16, 3 PM
Sergey Schepkin, piano

Thursday, November 20, 7 PM
ETHEL (free)

Friday, November 21, 8 PM
Saturday, November 22, 8 PM
Mary Chapin Carpenter

Saturday, November 22, 12:55 PM
Met Live: ROSSINI Il Barbiere di Siviglia

Saturday, November 29, 8 PM
Guest Presentation
The Weight- Performing the Music of The Band

DECEMBER

Saturday, December 6, 8 PM
Jane Monheit

Sunday, December 7, 3 & 7 PM
Cape Ann Big Band

Friday, December 12, 8 PM
Guest Presentation
John Hammond

Saturday, December 13, 12 PM
Met Live:WAGNER: Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg

Monday, December 15, 4:30 & 8 PM
A Christmas Celtic Sojourn

Saturday, December 20, 7 PM
Holiday Community Sing (free)

JANUARY

Friday, January 2, 8 PM
Paula Poundstone

Sunday, January 11, 3 PM
Handel & Haydn’s Guy Fishman, cello & Ian Watson, fortepiano

Saturday, January 17, 12:55 PM
Met Live: LEHÁR: The Merry Widow 

Thursday, January 22, 7 PM
National Theatre in HD: Treasure Island

Friday, January 30, 8 PM
David Bromberg

Saturday, January 31, 12:55 PM
Met Live: OFFENBACH: Les Contes d’Hoffmann 

FEBRUARY

Saturday, February 7, 8 PM
Amy Helm

Sunday, February 8, 3 PM
Boston Children’s Chorus

Wednesday, February 11, 7 PM
Opera 101: The Beginnings

Saturday, February 14, 12:30 PM
Met Live: TCHAIKOVSKY: Iolanta
BARTÓK: Duke Bluebeard

Wednesday, February 18, 7 PM
Opera 101: Opera’s Malleable Style, Baroque Responses

Friday, February 20, 8 PM
Mavis Staples

Sunday, February 22, 5 PM
Travis Tritt

Friday, February 27, 8 PM
BeauSoleil avec Michael Doucet

Saturday, February 28, 2-7:30 PM
Diploma in a Day

Saturday, February 28, 8 PM
Brentano Quartet

MARCH

Wednesday, March 4, 7 PM
Opera 101: Opera’s Themes Expand: Classical

Saturday, March 7, 8 PM
Billy Childs Quartet

Sunday, March 8, 5 PM
Hot Club of Cowtown

Tuesday, March 10, 8 PM
Danú

Saturday, March 14, 12:55 PM
Met Live: ROSSINI: La Donna del Lago

Saturday, March 14, 8 PM
Leo Kottke

Sunday, March 15, 5 PM
Maceo Parker

Wednesday, March 18, 7 PM
Opera 101: Wagner, Verdi & the Exploration of Continuous Drama

Sunday, March 22, 3 PM
American Brass Quintet

Sunday, March 29, 3 PM
Brattle Street Chamber Players

APRIL

Thursday, April 16, 7 PM
Harlem Quartet (free)

Tuesday, April 21, 7 PM
National Theatre: The Hard Problem

Saturday, April 25, 12:30 PM
Met Live: MASCAGNI: Cavalleria Rusticana
LEONCAVALLO: Pagliacci

MAY

Thursday, May 14, 7 PM
National Theatre: Man and Superman

Friday, May 15, 8 PM
Edwin McCain

JUNE

June 5-July 12
34th Annual Rockport Chamber Music Festival

JULY

Friday, July 17, 8 PM
Melanie

 

 

Rockport Music News

NEWLY ANNOUNCED CONCERTS

Amy Helm | Mavis StaplesJonathan EdwardsJane Monheit
Hot Club of Cowtown | Maceo Parker | Travis Tritt
BeauSoleil avec Michael Doucet | Billy Childs Quartet

NEW MOBILE APP

Rockport Music launched our new MOBILE APP in August!  Now available through your iphone or android app store, this new app makes purchasing tickets easy through your phone. LEARN MORE

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Education
& Community

Rockport Music is dedicated to fostering an appreciation of music through accessible programs for people of all ages. Providing programs to students throughout Cape Ann, watch our education video (to the right) to learn more.  Find out more about Rockport Music’s Community Connections, a new series featuring ensembles that are also hosting residencies in the local school systems through Rockport Music’s Education Outreach.

Youth Education Programs
Adult Enrichment Programs
Upcoming Concerts and Events

Community Events this week:

Thursday, October 23, 7 PM
West Point Woodwind Quintet

Sunday, October 26, 3 PM
Sphinx Virtuosi

Watch a recent JazzChat with the Yellowjackets!

slpc-beauty-shot

Experience the
Shalin Liu Performance Center