• Gift Certificate banner

  • Billy Childs Quartet (1)

  • Folk at Rockport Banner

  • Met banner 11-20-14

  • Travis banner

just announced section starts here

2014-15 SEASON
JAZZ, FOLK, WORLD & POP

Danu-160

The 2014-15 Season’s Jazz, Folk and Pop concerts series is now in full swing! This winter, come hear incredible artists like the soulful folk of Amy Helm.  When the weather starts to warm up in the spring, come back to hear the music of Danu, Maceo Parker or an acoustic evening of Travis Tritt.  Click for a CALENDAR listing.

 

JAZZ, FOLK, POP & WORLD CONCERT LISTING

 

CLASSICAL SEASON

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Classical Series continues in February with the incredible Brentano String Quartet followed by the American Brass Quintet performing a program of Elizabethan consort music including works by Ferrabosco, Morley, Holborne, Weelkes, Simpson and Dowland in March. CLASSICAL CONCERTS

 

COMMUNITY EVENTS  New this year, take a look at our Community Connections concerts that are part of our Education & Outreach programs. 

HD BROADCASTS

Macbeth

The Metropolitan Opera’s 2014-15 Live in HD Season continues with intriguing productions like Offenbach’s Les Contes d’Hoffman on January 31 and Rossini’s La Donna del Lago in March.  The HD broadcast of England’s National Theatre includes Treasure Island on January 22 and Tom Stoppard’s new play, The Hard Problem on April 21.

JANUARY

Friday, January 30, 8 PM
Guest Presentation
David Bromberg, Larry Campbell & David Hidalgo

Saturday, January 31, 12:55 PM
Met Live: OFFENBACH: Les Contes d’Hoffmann 

FEBRUARY

Saturday, February 7, 8 PM
Amy Helm

Sunday, February 8, 3 PM
Boston Children’s Chorus

Wednesday, February 11, 7 PM
Opera 101: The Beginnings

Saturday, February 14, 12:30 PM
Met Live: TCHAIKOVSKY: Iolanta
BARTÓK: Duke Bluebeard

Wednesday, February 18, 7 PM
Opera 101: Opera’s Malleable Style, Baroque Responses

Friday, February 20, 8 PM
Mavis Staples

Sunday, February 22, 5 PM
Travis Tritt

Wednesday, February 25, 7 PM
Stratford Festival: King Lear

Friday, February 27, 8 PM
BeauSoleil avec Michael Doucet

Saturday, February 28, 2-7:30 PM
Diploma in a Day

Saturday, February 28, 8 PM
Brentano Quartet

MARCH

Sunday, March 1, 3 PM
Lecture: The Many Faces of Arnold Schoenberg

Wednesday, March 4, 7 PM
Opera 101: Opera’s Themes Expand: Classical

Friday, March 6, 8 PM
Justin Townes Earle

Saturday, March 7, 8 PM
Billy Childs Quartet

Sunday, March 8, 5 PM
Hot Club of Cowtown

Tuesday, March 10, 8 PM
Danú

Saturday, March 14, 12:55 PM
Met Live: ROSSINI: La Donna del Lago

Saturday, March 14, 8 PM
Leo Kottke

Sunday, March 15, 5 PM
Maceo Parker

Wednesday, March 18, 7 PM
Opera 101: Wagner, Verdi & the Exploration of Continuous Drama

Sunday, March 22, 3 PM
American Brass Quintet

Thursday, March 26, 8 PM
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

Friday, March 27, 8 PM
Guest Presentation
NMYO’s Honors Chamber Music Concert

Sunday, March 29, 3 PM
Brattle Street Chamber Players

APRIL

Thursday, April 2, 7 PM
The Bow Maker’s Dilemma

Thursday, April 9, 7 PM
Stratford Festival: King John

Thursday, April 16, 7 PM
Harlem Quartet (free)

Sunday, April 19, 5 PM
Taj Mahal

Tuesday, April 21, 7 PM
National Theatre: The Hard Problem

Saturday, April 25, 12:30 PM
Met Live: MASCAGNI: Cavalleria Rusticana
LEONCAVALLO: Pagliacci

MAY

Thursday, May 14, 7 PM
National Theatre: Man and Superman

Friday, May 15, 8 PM
Edwin McCain

Thursday, May 21, 7 PM
Stratford Festival: Antony and Cleopatra

JUNE

June 5-July 12
34th Annual Rockport Chamber Music Festival

JULY

Friday, July 17, 8 PM
Melanie

 

 

Rockport Music News

NEWLY ANNOUNCED EVENTS

Justin Townes EarleTaj Mahal Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

FIND OUT ABOUT VOLUNTEERING WITH ROCKPORT MUSIC!

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Education
& Community

Rockport Music is dedicated to fostering an appreciation of music through accessible programs for people of all ages. Providing programs to students throughout Cape Ann, watch our education video (to the right) to learn more.  Find out more about Rockport Music’s Community Connections, a new series featuring ensembles that are also hosting residencies in the local school systems through Rockport Music’s Education Outreach.

Youth Education Programs
Adult Enrichment Programs
Upcoming Concerts and Events

Upcoming Education/Community Events:

Sunday, February 8
Boston Children’s Choir
A Tribute Concert to Martin Luther King, Jr.

Watch a recent JazzChat with the Yellowjackets!

slpc-beauty-shot

Experience the
Shalin Liu Performance Center